Quicken Community is moving to Single Sign On! Starting 1/22/21, you'll sign in to the community with your Quicken ID. For more information: http://bit.ly/CommunitySSO

USAA - "New" USAA Bank Option Does Not Show Up

Answers

• QuickAncient
    QuickAncient Unconfirmed, Member
    Same problem started on the same date. Deactivating and reactivating doesn't help. Other accounts work fine, soome like it's USAA's fault once again.
  • nancymvy
    nancymvy Member
    Your solution to deactivate worked, but you say to 'Add Account' which didn't work. It didn't bring up the USAA choice you showed at all. And also confused why you want us to add a new account - I have been using that same checking account for 20+ years and don't want a new one. Just want to re-initiate the download process for my current account.
  • JoMu
    JoMu Member
    Thanks, Robert. When you say you 'got stuck in a loop', what does that mean? Wondering if you've already spoken with USAA tech support.. and if so, what did they say? Have you already spoken to (is there a way to?) quicken support? Is there a fix in the works?
  • Dick Latour
    Dick Latour Member ✭✭
    I have tried to deactivate several times. Tried, as was suggested by one moderator to use express connect (USAA will only allow only direct connect.) Gotten an error message, saying "Sorry, we encountered an error. It's not your fault. Try again." Tried again over 15 times with the same error. Gotten the new USAA Access ID and PIN. They don't work either. Changed my USAA password, as was suggested. That didn't work. Can someone, please fix this?
  • Robert Maine
    Robert Maine Member ✭✭