Home Before you Buy
Quicken Community is moving to Single Sign On! Starting 1/22/21, you'll sign in to the community with your Quicken ID. For more information: http://bit.ly/CommunitySSO

Should I upgrade my Quicken

DanaeDanae Unconfirmed, Member
edited February 8 in Before you Buy
I've been using Quicken for 20+ years and at the moment I'm still using Quicken 2000. This is partly because I live in the UK and Quicken pulled out of the market over here. I can see that I might be able to upgrade via Quicken 2004 and Quicken 2013 but will everything still work ok using pounds as the currency?

Best Answer

• thecreatorthecreator SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Accepted Answer
    Hi @"Danae ,

If you want to upgrade, I would do a Manual Backup of your current Data File, in case it doesn't work. Make sure you have the installers, in case you need to go back.
    thecreator - User of Quicken Subscription R31.20  USA & Quicken 2017 HBRP R20.6 USA
                       Windows 10 Pro 32 & 64-Bit Build 21322.1000
    also            Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit Build 19042.804

Note: Product What's New in Quicken is grayed out.. Also Year is stuck on 2020 and Copyright Date is stuck 2018 in About Quicken.

View: https://community.quicken.com/discussion/7859218/work-with-copies-of-your-actual-quicken-data-files/p1?new=1

Answers

• thecreatorthecreator SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Accepted Answer
    Hi @"Danae ,

If you want to upgrade, I would do a Manual Backup of your current Data File, in case it doesn't work. Make sure you have the installers, in case you need to go back.
    thecreator - User of Quicken Subscription R31.20  USA & Quicken 2017 HBRP R20.6 USA
                       Windows 10 Pro 32 & 64-Bit Build 21322.1000
    also            Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit Build 19042.804

Note: Product What's New in Quicken is grayed out.. Also Year is stuck on 2020 and Copyright Date is stuck 2018 in About Quicken.