One Step deleting my categories

I just did a One Step update - like I've done hundreds of times - and it did a special one time process - something like syncing the file to the Quicken servers.

The problem is, during this process it deleted several of my categories - so now there are a bunch of transactions that aren't assigned to anything.

Is this a new or known problem?

Thanks!
Robert

Answers

  • Studpup
    Studpup Windows Beta Beta
    How about the basic approach like Edit/Preferences/Mobile & Web, turn sync off, restore your file from yesterday's version which has all the correct categories, validate, then turn sync back on?

    It doesn't seem to be widespread, but some people report problems with the cloud copy, and turning sync off and on seems to fix it.
    I'm not a quicken employee, just trying to be a helpful pup!
Sign In or Register to comment.