Quicken Community is moving to Single Sign On! Starting 1/22/21, you'll sign in to the community with your Quicken ID. For more information: http://bit.ly/CommunitySSO

Chase Direct Connect Problem

I have been using Quicken for the past 10 years or so. Just within the last week or so, my Chase credit card accounts changed to web express connect for some unknown reason. I have tried many time here to switch to Direct Connect but can seem to make the change. Had a similar problem with Discover Card and Citi credit cards but was able to change to Direct Connect with no problem. It my two Chase credit card accounts that I can not seem to change to Direct Connect. Any help will be appreciated.

Best Answer

• Quicken Francisco
    Quicken Francisco Moderator mod
    Accepted Answer
    @George - Lakeland Fl

Thanks for the update. It might also help trying to contact  Quicken Support via phone and sharing your screen with one of our support reps. This will also let us see exactly what is happening so we're able to try to see what exactly is going on.  I'll leave our hours down below so you can find a time that works best for you. If you are able to solve the issue with chase let us know as well!

Thanks,
    Quicken Francisco

Quicken Phone Support Current Hours of Operation:

Monday through Friday

5:00 am to 5:00 pm PDT

Answers

• Quicken Francisco

Hello @George - Lakeland Fl

Thank you for reaching out on the community and telling us about your issue. I do apologize for the issue you're having. That is odd that it's switches back. I'm wondering here if we set it up as if it were a new account and link it during the setup if we're able to fix the issue. I'll leave steps down below on how to do so.

First thing I'll recommend is to save a backup to revert back to just in case. You can find how to do so down below. 

https://www.quicken.com/support/how-backup-or-restore-your-quicken-data