Losing Place in Register When Reconciling a Scheduled Transaction

To clear a scheduled transaction in reconcile, one must first respond to a popup at the top of the window that asks, "Are you sure?" Responding requires moving the cursor away from one's place in the register. To make matters worse, when necessary, Quicken reorders the entry. When that happens it becomes a game of "Where's Waldo?", because while your eyes were elsewhere, the entry has moved who knows how many lines above or below the original location!

Two Part Suggestion:
1) Move a smaller version of the popup from the top of the screen to immediately above the entry in question.
2) Don't reorder the entries until one has exited reconcile.
1
1 votes

New · Last Updated