In one of the credit card acc'ts suddenly Charge entries reduce the Balance and

Payment entries increase the Balance owed. How is this corrected ? I have a Quicken Deluxe subscription.

Answers

• Quicken_Tyka
    Quicken_Tyka Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    Hello @Jackwalk

Thank you for taking the time to visit the Community although, I apologize that you haven't received a response.

Please navigate to Help > About Quicken and provide the release that you are running.

What is the total balance of the account? Is this a positive or negative amount?

It may also be helpful to provide a screenshot of the error using the Windows Snipping Tool. To learn more about posting screenshots to the Community, please take a moment to review the information available here.

The more information you can provide regarding this issue will help the Community to better understand and assist.

Thank you,

-Quicken Tyka

~~~***~~~
  • Jackwalk
    Jackwalk Member
    Where do I find the version of Quicken that I am running ?
  • Jackwalk
    Jackwalk Member
    Where does one find the version of Quicken beiing run ?
  • NotACPA
    NotACPA SuperUser, Windows Beta Beta
    Jackwalk said:
    Where do I find the version of Quicken that I am running ?

By clicking HELP, About Quicken. 
    Q user since DOS version 5
    Now running Quicken Windows Subscription, Home & Business
    Retired "Certified Information Systems Auditor" & Bank Audit VP
  • splasher
    splasher SuperUser ✭✭✭✭
    edited March 28
    It is about the same issue. 
    Are the amounts RED or BLACK in the balance column?  I bet they are BLACK.

-splasher  using Q since 1996 -  Subscription  -  Win10
    -also older versions as needed for testing
    -Questions? Check out the  Quicken Windows FAQ list
  • NotACPA
    NotACPA SuperUser, Windows Beta Beta
    splasher said:
    It is about the same issue. 
    Are the amounts RED or BLACK in the balance column?  I bet there are BLACK.

I agree
    Q user since DOS version 5