Quicken Deluxe keeps crashing when I open Property account

Hi all.
I have been running Quicken Deluxe now for the past 4 months.
I have set up a Property Account which is my home loan. (Australian accounts)
I can transact payments from other accounts into this.
Now when I try to open this account Quicken shuts down everytime
I have tried opening via Tools/Account List/ as well as via the Menu options. No good.
I have updated to latest version R32.12 (B 27.1.32.12)

I as told previously this happens when i used Quicken Basic and it could not have a Property Account. So I upgraded to Deluxe.

All other Property & Debt accounts work perfectly.

Answers

• Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    Hello @Magilla Gorilla,

Thank you for reaching out to the Community to tell us about your issue, though I apologize that you are experiencing this.

To start with, if you haven't already, I suggest you try to Validate your data file by following the steps below. However, I do recommend that you also save a backup of your data file first before trying these steps (just in case).
    1. Navigate to the File menu
    2. Select File Operations
    3. Validate and Repair...
    4. Select Validate file
    5. Click OK
    6. Close the Data Log
    7. Close Quicken (leave it closed for at least 5 secs)
    8. Reopen Quicken and see if the issue persists.
    You can also try to Super validate by holding down the Ctrl + Shift keys on your keyboard while selecting Validate and Repair... (step 3) which will give you the option to Super validate file instead of Validate file.

Let us know how it goes!
    -Quicken Anja
  • Magilla Gorilla
    Magilla Gorilla Member
    Hi Anja. Thank you for the response. I tried both methods and the error log came back with no issues found and the problem continues.
    I updated the version R33.24 and for a brief time it worked perfectly and i could access the account and see all reports.