Quicken 2017 appears to be unaware of my internet connection

I have been using Quicken since 1991. I know how it ordinarily should work. When opening my file, it accepts the file pw, but then runs into a brick wall and apparently cannot find my internet connection (which is very much present as evidenced by this question on your forum). It drops me on the internal quicken error page that says:

"Please check internet connection and retry. [Error: NAME_NOT_RESOLVED]"

I have seen only one other program that has similar difficulties with my internet connection, Fitbit, and in order to update I have to visit a coffee shop and use their wifi since it for some reason does not understand my internet connection. I think you need better programmers as most all other bits of software I use fully implement and can utilize my internet connection.

Questions:
(1) is there an offline mode I can use to simply open and work on my file? (Like the old days from 1991 to 2017?)
(2) Can I revert the upgrade that "updated" my 2017 Quicken into this unusable monstrosity?
(3) Is there a fix for this that I can implement soon as taxes are coming due and all my financial info is locked up now because of this idiotic internet incompatibility.

Best Answers

• Medesse
    Medesse Member
    Accepted Answer
    SUCCESS! Unfortunately I didn't experiment to find out which file did the trick, but I resolved the problem this way:

I copied all the files from the working Quicken on the old computer in the path:
    All "ProgramData/Intuit/Quicken/Config" files, there are nine (9) small files so it's a quick transfer
    I copied the working config files to the new computer where Quicken would not work.