Quicken Premier R33: Erratic behavior, slow performance, screen flashes to desktop and back

For the last 6-8 weeks Quicken Premier (R33) has been "behaving badly!" I have been using Quicken since 1995 and am computer literate so I know this is not a hardware issue (run all tests on my HP Omen gaming machine even though I don't game ... just love power :-)) I did an online chat and was told others were having the same problem AND R34 was to be released soon. I have also spoken with a "live" support person, ran validate procedures (and I ran again), and no improvement. Whatever is going on is truly unacceptable especially since we now have to pay annually for what currently is a subpar program.
Ed Nottingham

Comments

• George5
    George5 Member ✭✭
    I'm having the same issue.
  • Quicken Francisco
    Quicken Francisco Moderator mod
    Hello @EdNottingham

Thank you for reaching out to the Community regarding your issue, although I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with Quicken performance. I'm not sure if we've done any troubleshooting besides the original steps in recommended by chat support. In any case the first troubleshooting step here we should be able to take is to try a mondo patch to see if that may help with the more recent patches giving you us

https://www.quicken.com/support/update-and-patch-20182019-release-quicken-windows-subscription-product

Once you get a chance to try these steps, please let us know what you find.  From there we'll better understand our next steps.

Thanks,

Quicken Francisco

• EdNottingham
    EdNottingham Member ✭✭
    Thanks so much. I did it before but great idea to install the mondo patch again so getting reading to it now. Stay tuned. :-)
  • EdNottingham
    EdNottingham Member ✭✭
    Mondo patch instlled: R33.24 Build 27.1.33.24 I'll observe and report back. Thanks again Quicken Francisco
  • Quicken Francisco
    @EdNottingham