unable to enter program/expiration notices with active sub

I have an active subscription purchased for a 2 year period on May 3, 2020, good through May 3, 2022. Ten-ish days ago, I opened Quicken for the first time in about six weeks. I caught up on some paperwork then performed a One Step Update, which alerted for a Quicken program update, which I allowed, which then automatically restarted Quicken. From that restart, since then, for ten days now, I've only been able to successfully log into Quicken approximately three total times. On all other of several dozen attempts, I see my Quicken home page for a moment, and then it is overlaid by a full screen request to enter my Quicken ID and password. Screenshot: http://prntscr.com/154xqie When I do so, I'm taken to the page telling me "You have an active subscription with Quicken" and prompting me to download, install, and log into the program, OR I'm prompted to enter them both again on a second, slightly different looking page, and THEN I'm taken to the download and install page. Screenshot: http://prntscr.com/154xd81

I have scoured the FAQs, restarted my PC, overlay reinstalled, uninstalled-rebooted-and-reinstalled, tried the "log out of file" step recommended in the FAQ (on one of the two occasions I managed to get in), performed two file validations (first only found and cleaned up a couple of category inconsistencies, second found nothing) and nothing has been successful. I have called the support phone number at least 20 times in the last two weeks during listed business hours (5A-5P Pacific time) to be greeted by the "currently closed" message on EVERY SINGLE PHONE CALL, regardless of time of day. I've even called from work, when I'm not even home to work on my PC, just to see if I can get through. I have never once in that time seen the support chat option show as available.