Why is Quicken still not reliable?

I have been using Quicken for about 25 years and the current version has more issues than any other version I have ever used. What problems have I been having?

1. Still cannot get bills from State Farm. Quicken claims that State Farm doesn't allow access from outside organizations. I bank notifies me every month of new renewals with no problems, why can't Quicken?

2. I cannot remember the last time all my bills, other than State Farm, were all pulled down accurately for the complete month. I don't get bills from AT&T, my local power company, ViaSat, or T-Mobile, I used to have a few more bills that never seemed to work so I finally removed them from the list. So far this month I have not been able to get any online bills.

3. I have 2 Citi accounts. The PDF downloads seem to have stopped and are no longer available.

4. About every other software update causes some kind of a problem. The one last month really hurt. It messed up several accounts. The beginning balances were changed on some. Some also had bogus transactions that were from another account. I went to a backup that preceded the update but still have problems. Finally I was able to use a backup that was about 2 weeks old. It worked fairly well but I still found a few problems with transfers between accounts but I was able to get them all cleared up after a few days of operations.

5. Why are fixes needed every month?

Please Quicken stop adding new stuff until you can get the program fixed.

Thank you.

Answers

• BK
    BK Member ✭✭✭✭
    Hi,