Quicken continually redrawing screen

I'm using Quicken Windows Subscription on a Windows 10 computer with the latest updates. I've been using Quicken for 20 years without issues. A couple months ago, my Quicken started to become very sluggish and at times it will redraw the screen slowly with the Quicken menu bar and icons disappearing and reappearing. The redraw takes a few minutes and then Quicken returns to normal. After I do a transaction, then it goes back into redraw for another few minutes. During the past few months, I've installed several Quicken updates, Windows updates, worked with Quicken support and did the Quicken database fix and nothing fixes the issue.

Anyone else run into this issue?
Tagged:

Answers

• Quicken Paloma
    Quicken Paloma Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    Hello @LutzKT65

Thank you for reaching out to Quicken Community. I apologize you are having this issue. For this particular instance, I would recommend running a Qclean. This is a process that is different than uninstalling/reinstalling. A Qclean removes all existing configuration files during the uninstall, so new configuration files may be placed after reinstalling Quicken in order to get the program to function as expected. I would also highly recommend running a Qclean with a Quicken Support Agent so that they can clarify and guide you through the process. 

Before running a Qclean make sure you save a backup of your file. For instruction on running a Qclean click here

Hope this helps. Please let us know if you've any questions or concerns. 

-Quicken Paloma
  • Rocket J Squirrel
    Rocket J Squirrel SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭