Persistent file corruption

My sad story about Quicken. I have been using Quicken since 1994, so not a newbie.

As most of you probably realize, Quicken no longer can be run continuously for days at a time. For me, it used to crash once a week. Hence, regular validates, and quarterly super-validates were important. I'm pretty sure there's a memory leak.

Every year on Dec 31 I religiously reconcile all my accounts, and make a year-end copy with the last two years' history, and use that for the next year.

The last crash was bad. It would hardly stay up for a few actions. A super-validate said a scheduled transaction was corrupt. I couldn't see any that was, but I wasn't taking any chances. I deleted all scheduled transactions. Then I did a copy (the one that just copies all transactions, but removes the unique ID for online access to financial institutions). A super-validate showed no errors. Then I re-established all the bank info, re-entered all the scheduled transactions. I was being careful, and after each bunch of actions, I would exit and re-start Quicken.

Unfortunately, eventually Quicken crashed again. This time, a super-validate said the QEL file is corrupt (QEL: The old file was corrupt and only some of the data has been recovered). A copy of just the transactions shows no QEL file error with validate and super-validate.

Oh yea, I bought a new computer, upgraded it to the latest Windows 10, downloaded a fresh copy of Quicken and started with a brand new copy (transactions only) of my Quicken database. Good grief! Can I do anything more?

I'm at a cross-roads.

Do I go through the whole process again? Is the copy transaction by transaction still not good enough, i.e., the database has a corruption but Quicken can't tell?