Navigate to the clr column without a mouse [Edited]

I want the CLR column to behave like all other columns: Tab-navigable and keyboard entry

My vision is deteriorating and I'm not good with clicking anymore
Tagged:
7 votes

New · Last Updated

Comments

• Rocket J Squirrel
    Rocket J Squirrel SuperUser, Windows Beta ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November 10
    Good point. The 3 Clr choices are difficult to reach by menu via the keyboard. ALT+E, R, L gets you there, clumsily.
    Let's turn this into a votable Idea.
    Quicken user since version 2 for DOS, now using QWin Premier Subscription on Win10 Pro.
  • Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    Hello @RichardHaven,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to the Community with your request.

I went ahead and changed your post to an Idea so other users who have the same or a similar request can vote on your idea by clicking the up arrow (see below).

Ideas are also reviewed by our Development and Product teams in order to improve Quicken and implement new features requested by customers.

Please, be sure to add your own vote as well.

-Quicken Anja
  • Sherlock
    Sherlock SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    For those unwilling to wait, I suggest using an Autohotkey script.  For example, the following script maps Ctrl + Alt + CCtrl + Alt + R, and Ctrl + Alt + Spacebar to set the Clr field of the selected transaction in a register to ClearedReconciled, and Uncleared, respectively.

#ifWinActive ahk_exe qw.exe

^!c:: ; set transaction status to "Cleared"
      WinMenuSelectItem, A, , &Edit, Transaction, Reconcile, Cleared
    return

^!r:: ; set transaction status to "Reconciled"
      WinMenuSelectItem, A, , &Edit, Transaction, Reconcile, Reconciled
    return

^!Space:: ; set transaction status to "Uncleared"
      WinMenuSelectItem, A, , &Edit, Transaction, Reconcile, Not Reconciled
    return

#ifWinActive
  • UKR
    UKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    May I ask why you see a need to frequently modify the Clr field in a transaction?