Quicken file not opening in Quicken 2002

I have been using Quicken 2002 Deluxe for many years. The main file is only 20mb in size. I had done my normal transactional entries. After I was done, I closed down normally and received an error message.
An error occurred during the last task. Please restart Quicken.

Upon pressing Ok, Quicken shut down. I tried opening Quicken again and it failed with the same error. I found that backup files in the backup directory could be opened and other Quicken files in other directories could also be opened, but not the one with my current transactions. I copied a backup file to be the primary file. I started entering transactions to bring the backup current. I was able to open and close Quicken with the replaced file a couple of times before that file encountered the same issue. I've been able to continue to move forward with transactions by using backup files and continually re-entering transactions, but it's been very frustrating to have to keep track of my transactions in order to re-enter them. It tells me that the transactions themselves don't seem to be the problem. I looked for any logs I could find in the Windows system and application logs, but found nothing. I looked for a log in the Quicken program folder and data folder, but could not find anything there either.