Quicken Losing Transactions After Automatic Software Updates

tired_user
tired_user Member ✭✭
Twice in the last two months Quicken has randomly deleted a reconciled transaction following a Quicken software update. Both time by cross referencing with a saved backup file, I was able to locate the missing transactions and re-enter them in my current file. That's a lot of aggravation and a lot of time wasted!

More background info: I enter all transactions manually and don't download transactions from online accounts. My Quicken files are located on a local desktop hard drive, and I don't sync data with any other devices. I've been using Quicken for 30 years and have never had this problem before. Is anyone else seeing this? If so, what did you do about it?

Comments

• bjaspan
    bjaspan Member
    Same here. Like you, I've been using Quicken for 30 years, so I am not making a novice mistake.