Am I able to use checks that have a top and bottom stub?

I am new to Quicken and have taken over an account from someone who already had checks. The checks have a top and bottom voucher with the actual check in the middle. Is there a way to print these checks? I have a few hundred checks on hand.

Denise

Answers

• Snowman
    Snowman Member ✭✭✭✭
    edited February 16
    It sounds like those checks are not Quicken compatible. You will have to order Quicken compatible voucher checks with the check on top.
  • UKR
    UKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Denise J said:
    I am new to Quicken and have taken over an account from someone who already had checks. The checks have a top and bottom voucher with the actual check in the middle. Is there a way to print these checks? I have a few hundred checks on hand.

Denise
    How did "someone who already had checks" print these checks? Did they have add-on software and printer drivers installed on their computer? If so, you need this software, too, to print using these check forms.

Blank check stock or unsupported check styles require add-on software and printer drivers from third-party vendors like Avanquest and perhaps even the use of special MICR-toner/ink together with check forms compatible with the vendor's software. To print these checks directly from Quicken you need to be sure to have a version of this add-on software which supports your version of Quicken before you buy anything, software or blank check forms.

Printing checks, ordering Quicken-compatible checks from Intuit or other companies

Click File / Printer Setup / For printing checks to select the correct Check Style.
    For 3-per-page personal size checks choose "Wallet Checks (Check 21 ...)", not "Wallet Checks" (unless you still use some very old stock from many years ago)
    For 3-per-page business size checks choose "Standard Checks", not "Voucher Checks".
    For 1-per-page business size checks with 2 stubs choose "Voucher Checks".