Cannot edit/delete transactions from QMac QXF file that were Imported into QWin

I've been using Quicken for Mac for several years. I've recently switched to a Windows 11 laptop. I imported my data from the Mac via a QDF QXF file. I had recurring bills/payments set up before. Now in Windows, I cannot edit or delete some of those transactions. Is anyone familiar with this issue? Have a fix for it?

Answers

• Quicken Jared
    Quicken Jared Moderator mod
    edited February 28
    I've been using Quicken for Mac for several years. I've recently switched to a Windows 11 laptop. I imported my data from the Mac via a QDF file. I had recurring bills/payments set up before. Now in Windows, I cannot edit or delete some of those transactions. Is anyone familiar with this issue? Have a fix for it?
    Hello @jasonkgreen

I am sorry to hear about this difficulty with editing transactions. Thank you for reaching out to us here on the Quicken Community in order to discuss this issue. 

First, proceed to save a backup by going to File > Copy or Backup File in the upper menu at the top of the screen. Do this frequently, as this is imperative in preserving your data and can even be helpful in a number of other situations.

Next, follow these steps in order to validate and repair your file: navigate to File > Validate and Repair File in the upper menu at the top of the screen. Be sure to make the appropriate selections in the following screen.

I look forward to speaking with you about this issue in greater detail, and hope this is helpful. 

Thank you,

Quicken Jared 
  • I'm unclear about what these instructions are meant to accomplish. As I mentioned, I have moved my data from a Mac to a Windows 11 laptop. I had recurring transactions set up weekly and monthly. Some of those transactions I cannot edit or delete now. How do I handle these transactions?
  • Quicken Jared
    Quicken Jared Moderator mod