Should I be concerned about this?

rtd
rtd Member
Good morning all!

I have been using Quicken since May of 2018 and validate my data file at least once a week. I do this because every so often it catches something and repairs it. That generally seems to occur when I change the date of a transaction. Should I be concerned about this entry specifically? I have not seen this before with regards to security references. I am under the impression currently that it is OK because it says nothing is out of range. It just started last night. Thank you in advance and have a good day!

Maximum security reference: 21, number of securities: 18.
No out-of-range security references found.

The full log file is below.

====================================================

[Thu Mar 10 09:33:57 2022]

File: "C:\Users\{redacted}\Documents\Quicken\{redacted} Quicken Data"

QDF:
Validating your data.
No errors.

QEL:
No read errors.

QEL:
All internal consistency checks passed.

[Thu Mar 10 09:34:02 2022]

Super validation has completed.

Best Answer

• Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    That is a normal "non error" log entry.  Your fine.
    Signature:
    (I'm always using the latest Quicken Windows Premier subscription version)
    This is my website: http://www.quicknperlwiz.com/

Answers

• Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    That is a normal "non error" log entry.  Your fine.
    Signature:
  • GeoffG
    GeoffG SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Your data, your choice, but the space in your Q data file has been known to cause issues (not necessarily related to this issue).
    user since '92 | Quicken Windows Premier - Subscription | Windows 11 Pro version 21H2
  • Monte Bliss
    Monte Bliss Member ✭✭✭
    GeoffG said:
    but the space in your Q data file has been known to cause issues (not necessarily related to this issue).
    How do you fix this?  I am now getting this after the last two updates. 39.17 and 39.23

• Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭