Quicken Crashes When Bills & Income Selected

It hangs and crashes every time I select Bills & Income since the last update (more infrequently before that). I validated/repaired data, didn't do anything to fix it.

Comments

• Quicken Jared
    Quicken Jared Moderator mod
    It hangs and crashes every time I select Bills & Income since the last update (more infrequently before that). I validated/repaired data, didn't do anything to fix it.
    Hello @danderson_mai

I am sorry to hear about this trouble with the program crashing whenever you open the Bills & Income tab.

What version of Quicken are you using? You can check this anytime by going to Help > About Quicken in the upper menu at the top of the screen.

I look forward to your response.

Thank you,

Quicken Jared 
  • nrramse
    nrramse Member
    I'm also having the same issues. Haven't been able to open the bills and income tab in several weeks without everything crashing. I have a subscription and I'm using the latest update.
  • Quicken Jared
    Quicken Jared Moderator mod
    nrramse said:
    I'm also having the same issues. Haven't been able to open the bills and income tab in several weeks without everything crashing. I have a subscription and I'm using the latest update.
    Hello @nrramse

I am sorry to hear that you are being affected by this issue, as well. Thank you for seeking further information in this discussion.

Have you tried uninstalling and reinstalling Quicken? You can uninstall by following the instructions included, just below:

Windows 10

1. Click the Start button and select the Control Panel. In Windows 10, the Control Panel is located in the Windows System folder in the Start menu.
    2. Under Programs, click on Uninstall a Program.
    3. Find Quicken in the list of programs. They are alphabetically ordered. Highlight it by clicking on it once.
    4. Click on Uninstall at the top of the list and follow through the prompts until the program is removed.

Windows 8