Lost QDF file

In short, I have lost my latest QDF quicken file. I did not delete it or my account, I looked on all my drives, I have 3. I can view and open back up files from 2019 and earlier, but no backup file for 2022. I have run a windows recovery, but no luck. When I open quicken and enter my password, the latest file that opens is from 2019.

I have NEVER seen this happen before on any other app, but it did happen on my quicken 2017 in 2019. I guess that is why I can see the 2019 backups.

I have been using Quicken since 2011 and really liked the program, but since Intuit left, I see many problems, but since I have over 10 years of data I hesitate to use another app.

I HOPE someone out there gives me a solution, I really don't want to start from scratch a second time.

Thanks,
Joe

Answers

• NotACPA
    NotACPA SuperUser ✭✭✭✭
    Q data files have an extension .QDF, while backups are .QDF-backup.  Did you do a Win search for the correct names?  Did you try FILE, Open Quicken File and FILE, Restore from Backup?  What happened with those actions?
    Q user since DOS version 5
    Now running Quicken Windows Subscription, Home & Business
    Retired "Certified Information Systems Auditor" & Bank Audit VP
  • Quicken Jared
    Quicken Jared Moderator mod
    JVM46 said:
    In short, I have lost my latest QDF quicken file. I did not delete it or my account, I looked on all my drives, I have 3. I can view and open back up files from 2019 and earlier, but no backup file for 2022. I have run a windows recovery, but no luck. When I open quicken and enter my password, the latest file that opens is from 2019.

I have NEVER seen this happen before on any other app, but it did happen on my quicken 2017 in 2019. I guess that is why I can see the 2019 backups.

I have been using Quicken since 2011 and really liked the program, but since Intuit left, I see many problems, but since I have over 10 years of data I hesitate to use another app.