Transactions from Wells Fargo Advisors are downloading into multiple Quicken Accounts

BritinMo
BritinMo Member ✭✭
When I perform a one-step update, I'm seeing every transaction conducted by Wells Fargo Advisors (WFA) in every WFA-related Quicken account. For example, if WFA sell shares in company A in account 1, I'm seeing the identical transaction appear in accounts 1, 2 and 3 etc in Quicken. Has anyone else seen this?

I'm using the subscription version of Quicken with all the latest updates, and using the recommended connection method by the online access wizard. The WFA accounts are new so I have no previous experience downloading from WFA, but do not experience this with any other accounts.

Answers

• Quicken Jared
    Quicken Jared Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    BritinMo said:
    When I perform a one-step update, I'm seeing every transaction conducted by Wells Fargo Advisors (WFA) in every WFA-related Quicken account. For example, if WFA sell shares in company A in account 1, I'm seeing the identical transaction appear in accounts 1, 2 and 3 etc in Quicken. Has anyone else seen this?

I'm using the subscription version of Quicken with all the latest updates, and using the recommended connection method by the online access wizard. The WFA accounts are new so I have no previous experience downloading from WFA, but do not experience this with any other accounts.
    Hello @BritinMo,   

I am sorry to hear about this issue with incorrect transactions appearing in your accounts. Thank you for inquiring about this here on the Quicken Community. 

First, navigate to the Account List and then click the Settings button denoted by the 'gear' icon associated with one of the affected accounts. Next, navigate to the Downloads tab in the window that appears; do this for each account, and confirm that the Account Number and Routing Number (if and when this appears) are displaying correctly for each of them.