ONGOING 9/28/22 HTTP-500 or HTTP-400 during Cloud Sync

Users are receiving an HTTP-400 error or an HTTP-500 error, while performing a Cloud Sync (Sync to Mobile/Web).

This has been escalated internally, though we do not have an ETA on resolution at this time.

Meanwhile, our teams are in need of more examples of these for their investigation. To contribute to the investigation please submit a problem report by navigating to Help > Report a problem and add "Attn: CTP-4088" for error HTTP-400, or "Attn: CTP-4103" for error HTTP-500.

To be notified of updates as they become available, please click the bookmark ribbon located in the upper right.

Thank you!
(Ticket #9614827/CTP-4088 & CTP-4103)
-Quicken Anja

Comments

  • Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    ONGOING 8/3/22

    This issue remains ongoing. We do not have an ETA available at this time and apologize for any inconvenience.

    Thank you!
    -Quicken Anja
  • Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    ONGOING 8/10/22

    Although our teams are working on resolving this problem, we do not have an ETA for a solution at this time. Thank you for your patience. We apologize for any inconvenience this causes.

    Thank you!
    -Quicken Anja
  • Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod

    ONGOING 8/17/22

    This issue is ongoing. Our teams continue to work toward a resolution. Unfortunately, we do not currently have an ETA as to when it will be resolved. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused.

    Thank you!

    -Quicken Anja
  • Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    ONGOING 8/24/22

    While our teams are still working on this issue, it remains ongoing for now. We currently do not have an ETA available. We apologize for the inconvenience, and we thank you for your patience. 

    Thank you!
    -Quicken Anja
  • Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    ONGOING 8/31/22

    For the time being, this issue remains ongoing while our teams continue to work towards a solution, though we do not have an ETA.

    We apologize for the inconvenience.

    Thank you!
    -Quicken Anja
  • Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    ONGOING 9/7/22

    For the time being, this issue is still ongoing. Our teams continue to seek a resolution, but we do not have an ETA on this at the moment. We apologize for the inconvenience this may be causing.

    Thank you!
    -Quicken Anja
  • Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    ONGOING 9/14/22

    This issue remains ongoing and our teams continue to work towards a solution. We do not have an ETA at this time. 

    Thank you!
    -Quicken Anja
  • Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    ONGOING 9/21/22

    This issue remains ongoing. We are working toward a resolution, but we are still unable to provide an ETA for its availability. We are sorry for the inconvenience, and we appreciate your patience.

    Thank you!
    -Quicken Anja
  • Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    ONGOING 9/28/22

    Our teams continue to work toward a solution. There is no ETA available at this time. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience.

    Thank you!
    -Quicken Anja