LPL Quicken download file missing shares?

MGuy
MGuy Member
edited February 4 in Investing (Windows)
I have a Quicken subscription for Windows and through a financial advisor have investments held at LPL Financial. LPL has a "Home" page called Account View, it has a link that allows me to download transaction and quantities to Quicken, Starting at the end of October, after making the download/update, my Quicken program popped up a warning window for "Transactions not downloaded" for several accounts the warning stated that Quicken has XXXX more shares than the brokerage for (9999136) - a money market account. When I checked the LPL accounts I found that the listed shares for (9999136) exactly matches the amount in my Quicken program.
I contacted my financial advisor and she opened a problem case with LPL.. An investigation was done and no errors were found in the LPL system. Two files were provided to me, one a document and the second a qfx file. The files are supposed to have information so Quicken can investigate on its end. I contacted Quicken Support and I believe representative Hortal ??, I was not able to understand or confirm his name was not able to provide any help at all. He has never heard of LPL. He stated that I need to contact the LPL OFX department. I told him I had the two files, from LPL, and he stated that if he tries to escalate anything it will be ignored, He said my only option was to contact Quicken Community. He said he would email me a link but it never appeared in my in box.
I am a little surprised that there is no official way to report a problem to Quicken. If anyone knows how my issue can get to a knowledgeable and caring Quicken representative, please advise.

Comments

• mshiggins
    mshiggins SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    It sounds like you may be experiencing the known issue with 45.xx versions, securities comparison mismatch. See this discussion for details and a workaround.