Validate deletes all uncleared transactions

ken deemerken deemer Member
edited January 11 in

Was having a weird result from a Report, so I ran Validate. It didn't find any errors, but the process deleted all of my downloaded but uncleared transactions. Fortunately, I made a backup. But can this be normal??

Comments

  • markus1957markus1957 SuperUser ✭✭✭✭
    edited January 11
    Please clarify if you are referring to pending transactions awaiting acceptance into the register or uncleared transactions entered into the register. The latter should not be happening but the former may be normal for 2013 version.
  • UKRUKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭
    edited September 2018

    That's a Yes. Validate (at least in Q2013) clears all pending downloaded transactions.
    Due to a bug in a prior version, some downloaded and accepted transaction records from several years ago were retained in the data file in error and started showing up, over and over again every time you did another download. A patch in 2013 fixed that so that a Validate will delete all downloaded transaction records from the file, accepted or not.
Sign In or Register to comment.