Investment Suggestions

edited October 2018 in
I have been using Quicken since (about) 1991. Since 2005 or so, the interface seems to be little changed from iteration to iteration. Since I am an investor, let me make some suggestions (see Nasdaq.com and Fidelity.com for some additional ideas:
  1. The IRR formula used seems to be incorrect. It should be changed.
  2. Add moving averages (50, 100, 200 day).
  3. Add investment statistics (Beta, Bolllinger Bands, MACD, Stochastic Fast/Slow, Williams, %R, CMF, ROC, SMA, EMA, RSI, etc.)
  4. Add line drawing options (Linear, Logarithmic) and a Volume Chart and candlesticks, mountain, etc.
  5. Allow comparisons between existing and referenced stocks/mutual funds. If it is collected in the current Qucken file there is no need to go online. Besides Nasdaq and/or any brokerage supplies these comparisons in a better fashion than Quicken.
  6. Allow comparisons between stocks/mutual funds and, e.g., Nasdaq 100, S & P 500, Russel 200, Wilshire 5000, Dow Jones, etc.
  7. Post events on charts (dividends, stock splits, SEC reports, etc.)
  8. Show IRR for selected time periods.
  9. When the days covered in a chart is less than, e.g., a year, the chart changes to a series or dots. Change this to a line/mountain/candlesticks/etc. at user option  (I have to go elsewhere for better resolution).
  10. Allow dynamic time selection for graphs, both duration and start/stop dates.
  11. Provide a hyperlink to the security home page.
  12. Stop using the Cloud. This is a security hazard!
  13. Start looking at representations from other investment organizations. Nasdaq is an excellent choice.
All of these options (except ) are available at Nasdaq.com or Fidelity.com, and probably other brokers.Going online to Qucken provides no advantage over going online to Nasdaq or Fidelity or most any other brokerage. Further, the stock information needed to do comparisons, get data, etc. is local to the brokerage.