QWin 2017 Premier: link to brokerage site on investment register

Unknown
Unknown Member
edited September 2017 in Investing (Windows)
I use quicken 2017 premier on a windows 10 based PC. I recently changed from manual entry of downloaded investment transactions to automatic entry of downloaded transactions. When I made the switch, the links I used to have to my brokerage firm disappeared from the transaction page, so if I want to navigate to them, I need to go through my edit accounts menu. Is there a way they can be put back on the transaction page?

Comments

• mshiggins
    mshiggins SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited September 2017
    No. You only get the link for web connect download connection type.

Quicken user since Q1999. Currently using QW2017.
    Questions? Check out the Quicken Windows FAQ list

• Unknown
    Unknown Member
    edited September 2017
    I have been using direct connect for many years, and have always had the brokerage link available on the transaction page. Just a week ago, I changed my preferences from manual acceptance of downloaded transactions into the register to automatic acceptance of those downloaded tranactions. I don't believe this changed the connection method to my broker, but it did remove the brokerage link from the transaction page. I would like to have it back.
  • mshiggins
    edited September 2017
    From C. D. Bales:

"I have been using direct connect for many years, and have always had the brokerage link available on the transaction page".

Not material to your issue - see below. But I find no evidence of the "Web site" link on the Quicken "Transaction List" page prior to Q2015.

"Just a week ago, I changed my preferences from manual acceptance of downloaded transactions into the register to automatic acceptance of those downloaded tranactions [sic]".