OL 1 B error

123457»

Comments

• David AbbotDavid Abbot Member
    edited June 2018

It's not working for me.  I have logged in / out 6 times.  I also tried changing my password.  It keeps saying my Quicken ID, email and contact info are not set.  I am using Quicken Deluxe 2017.

It's your product guys how come you can't fix this right for everyone?  I am a developer, this makes zero sense, you sent an update out recently and that's what broke it!!  Roll back the update until you can properly figure out what you broke.

It's also keeps populating my Quicken ID with '$$$'  (Three dollar signs)

There's a 15.16 release? Why the heck aren't they making it available to everyone?

For those of us who are still stuck with software that doesn't work, it's time to face reality: Quicken has given instructions that fix this problem for most of their customers, and they're satisfied with that. They're willing to lose the rest of us as customers because our numbers are too small for them to spend any more time and effort.

For about a week there were a couple of Quicken employees responding to comments here and even offering to let people talk with the development team rather than the useless help desk, but I notice they've stopped doing that.
  • Quicken SarahQuicken Sarah Administrator, Moderator ✭✭✭✭
    edited July 2018
    Hello Everyone,

We appreciate your patience while we have been investigating this issue and working towards a solution.  A fix has been created that will be made available in staged releases.  

The first stage will roll to Quicken Windows 2016 Users in the R17.1 release.  If you do not receive a prompt in Quicken to install the update, it is also available via the Mondo Patch found at https://www.quicken.com/support/quicken-2016-windows-release-notes-updates-and-mondo-patch

The fix for Quicken for Windows 2017 Users will roll next, once the 2016 release has completed, estimated to be within the coming week.