Accessing Quicken Account on Multiple Computers/Mobile?

Options
I am a newbie to this, so please be patient. I bought and installed Quicken 2018 for one reason which is to help manage/track my aging mother's finances. I installed and set up her profile on her computer and I have the mobile app (as does my brother) and have it installed on my home computer also. Now, I am not sure that changes I make on her computer is being updated/reflected on the mobile app. Did I miss a step (I have refreshed a few times.)?

Can I make any changes with the app or just view. (ie. when a check clears the account, I would like to go in and categorize the charge)

Comments

• mshiggins
    mshiggins SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited August 2018
    Options
    Either you or your mom will have to sync from the desktop program to the Quicken cloud to make new data available to the mobile app and to make data entered/edited via the mobile app available in the desktop program.

You can make changes in the mobile app, editing transactions and/or adding new transactions.

Quicken user since Q1999. Currently using QW2017.
    Questions? Check out the Quicken Windows FAQ list

• Unknown
    Unknown Member
    edited June 2018
    Options
    Ok. Thank you. I expected it would sync automatically.
  • mshiggins
    mshiggins SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited June 2018
    Options

Ok. Thank you. I expected it would sync automatically.

You can set the desktop program to sync on exit.

Quicken user since Q1999. Currently using QW2017.
    Questions? Check out the Quicken Windows FAQ list

• Unknown
    Unknown Member
    edited June 2018
    Options