Mr Cooper aka Nationstar Mortgage is no longer updating.

Just received the following from Mr. Cooper support... "Thank you for contacting Mr. Cooper.
We currently do not allow mortgage information to be downloaded into Quicken. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused."

It was working until last month, when I believe they shutdown the Nationstar.com web site. My "solution" was to go back to the way I did it 20 years ago, and create a manual loan account in Quicken. Also deleted the existing Nationstar/Mr.Pooper account that I have been using for the past 5 years.

Comments

• mshigginsmshiggins SuperUser
    edited July 2018
    Thanks for reporting the issue and your solution.
    Quicken user since Q1999. Currently using QW2017.
    Questions? Check out the  Quicken Windows FAQ list
  • BKBK Member
    edited July 2018
    My Nationstar mortgage is still downloading, updating and is up-to-date as of July 10, 2018. Yes, every now and then I do get an update error (a week ago I did and ditto a month ago) but within couple of days it corrects itself and back in business.  My mortgage received its latest payment update on 7/10 and therefore I know it downloaded successfully and all figures are in sync. I am aware that the URL nationstarmtg.com is no longer active, so I can only guess that Quicken has made some workaround such as URL redirect etc.
    Also as a side note, I know someone who works at Nationstar's IT and I was told that although they prefer not to deal with Quicken downloads any longer, they have not killed it yet.  Further they did notify Quicken multiple times since a year ago of their name and URL changes.  So it is Quicken that has not complied unfortunately and therefore has added to their frustration with Quicken (and ours).  The person was not in the liberty to discuss their future Quicken download support plans.
    In summary Quicken is the culprit.