Backup QDATA file errors

I am currently using Quicken-Deluxe 2018, Version R11.18, Build: 27.1.11.18
Something has happened that I now get several pop-up windows indicating problems whenever I attempt to backup my current QDATA file either on my PC or a USB "stick"
These pop-up windows appear in sequence as follows when I select "backup":
1. "Unable to close files"
2. "Unable to load item list file"
3. "Unable to re-load current file after copy"
4. "Quicken data file backed up successfully"
After clicking on the "OK" acknowledgement for the "....backed up successfully", the Quicken "window" is completely blank and I have to re-open the file from the file menu
I have been using Quicken for many years and I am very anxious for someone to help me resolve this issue.
Thank you,
William

Comments

• thecreatorthecreator SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited December 2018
    Hi @ William Neeley ,

Where is the Quicken Data File located at on the Computer?

What Anti-Virus is installed?

See this Article for the future:  https://getsatisfaction.com/quickencommunity/topics/add-your-quicken-information-to-your-posts-plus-...

Comment Back:

thecreator - User of Quicken Subscription R19.44 & Quicken 2017 HBRP R19.1
  • edited December 2018
    Thank you for such a quick response!!!
    The Quicken Data File is located on my computer at "This PC > Documents > Quicken > BACKUP"
    Yes I do Have McAfee LiveSafe installed on this computer.
  • thecreatorthecreator SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited August 2018

The Quicken Data File is located on my computer at "This PC > Documents > Quicken > BACKUP"

Hi @ William Neeley ,

Is that folder included in McAfee LiveSafe?

The Data file, is located in the wrong folder, which is probably why you are having problems.

The correct location is: This PC:\Documents\Quicken

NOT This PC:\Documents\Quicken\Backup.

thecreator - User of Quicken Subscription R19.44 & Quicken 2017 HBRP R19.1
  • Jerry_Jerry_ Member ✭✭✭
    edited August 2018