red flags -- however no transactions to download or review - Quicken 2019 Deluxe

Lely
Lely Member
Have a red flags.  Says 2 transactions to review or download; however, there is nothing to download or review.  I have spent 2 hours with Support with no solution.  Plus I have tried all the steps suggested to fix this problems to no avail.  Spent countless hours on this.

Also, I'm unable to Deactivate the account because of this problem.

It's incomprehensible that this problem has been going on for so long, many people have complained about this problem, but the solution to the bug has not been fixed.  Why?

I have been using Quicken for 20 years.  This just started in May.

Please advise.  Thank you for your cooperation and time.

Comments

• NotACPA
    NotACPA SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited October 2018
    Without knowing what you've already tried to do to address this issue, it's difficult to know what to advise.  "Have tried all steps ..." leaves us with no suggestions.

SO, can you clarify/enumerate what you've ACTUALLY tried?

Also, where specifically are you seeing these "red flags"?

Q user since February, 1990. DOS Version 4
    Now running Quicken Windows Subscription, Business & Personal
    Retired "Certified Information Systems Auditor" & Bank Audit VP

• Sherlock
    Sherlock Member ✭✭✭✭
    edited November 2018
    Unfortunately, it is not incomprehensible.  Bugs don't tend to fix themselves which means resources need to be assigned.  As resources are limited, the tasks to which they are assigned need to be prioritized.  An issue that affects few or is deemed non-critical may not be assigned the resources necessary to correct it.  Note: To correct an issue, it needs to be understood.  If it is reproducible, it helps.