Register Report Does Not Have Payee Column - Just Repeats the Account Name

Options
Unknown
Unknown Member
edited December 2018 in Reports (Windows)
I've been using Quicken for over 20 years. Current version is Quicken Deluxe 2019. When in a single checking account I run a Register Report, it does not give a choice of including the Payee column! It includes the Account Name column so it just repeats the Account Name over and over for every transaction! That is both worthless and insane!

I sent an hour with online chat at Quicken today and they said I am right and they will report it.  They suggested some weird workarounds but none accomplish getting a basic Register Report.

I downloaded the account to Excel but when you do that it splits the transactions if you have split categories.  That is not helpful if you are trying to match transactions.

This needs to be fixed NOW!  Not 3 months from now but NOW!  This is one of the most basic functions for financial software.

Comments

• mshiggins
    mshiggins SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited December 2018
    Options
    Please see this post about this issue:

https://getsatisfaction.com/quickenco...

Quicken user since Q1999. Currently using QW2017.
    Questions? Check out the Quicken Windows FAQ list

• UKR
    UKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited December 2018
    Options
    Howard,
    what is the patch (release) level of your version of Quicken? US or Canadian version?

Please confirm: You are talking about the "Print Transactions" report for a single account register, created by clicking the Actions gear icon / Print transactions or File menu / Print {account name here} or pressing CTRL-P. Correct?

ISTR this bug having been reported in an older release of Quicken and fixed since then. The problem does not occur in my US version of Q 2019 R 15.18

• mshiggins
    mshiggins SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited December 2018
    Options
    From C. D. Bales: