Multiple Quicken IDs for Multiple accounts

I have been using Quicken for 20 yrs and it's a great product. (Quicken Home & Business)

Recently, I wanted to help a family member with their finances so I put them on my computer with a different Quicken ID so they could use Mobile. I manage their file by doing  all the downloads,  printing of reports for them and helping them with budgets. They use mobile to access their accounts and change categories as necessary. Note: any category I'm not sure of , I post to "NotSure" and they go in and change.

NOTE: This is a great way to help anyone needing financial management assistance. With tie information and reports, my family member is now able to see what they couldn't see before and make better financial decisions, i.e., Balances, Budgets, etc.

THE PROBLEM: Everything was working well until this last update at which time every time I opened a different Quicken  file it required me to sign in with the ID for that file. It also Cancelled mobile so I had to re-start mobile and loose any transactions that were made on mobile since the last sync. I spoke with support and they are looking into reversing the modification that affected this change.

Comments

• QPWQPW Member
    edited December 2018
    Yeah I beta tested that change, and frankly first off most of us couldn't even figure out what its actual purpose was for.  And then on top of that whereas it might have made life easier for a very small percentage of users, it in turn made life terrible for whole other set of users, which might even be the "larger group".

It is a poorly thought out change.
  • splashersplasher SuperUser
    edited December 2018
    With subscription Quicken (2018+), there is only one Quicken Id associated with a subscription.  That QID has to be used with ALL data files and is the QID that will access the Quicken Cloud Accounts (QCA) that are created and accessed using QMobile and Q-Web.