QWin: Need a feature to customize color scheme (75 Legacy Votes)

13»

Comments

• Quicken_TykaQuicken_Tyka Moderator ✭✭✭✭
    edited December 2017
    Gary said:

I have been using Quicken for about 30 years!!! I upgraded last month to 2018 SUBSCRIPTION model (cause I have no other choice! if i want to use this product).

From a usability standpoint, IMO, Quicken 2018 has officially taken a significant step backwards, 

To name a few specifics:
    - there are no more colorful icons so they all look alike at quick glance;
    - The Menu blends together - give us some darn | menu |  Item | separators. 
    - The check registry uses hard to read fonts and the font sizes are difficult to read on a 4K monitor.

Someone  (WHO IS ACTUALLY A SOMEBODY) at QUICKEN should read books about user experience engineering, or "Dont' Make Me Think!". Management should fire the responsible party and hire someone with design skills! BETTER YET, find some people and watch them in a lab to see how much time they waste with the so-called refreshed interface!

To me this 2018  "Refreshed User Interface" is a "Hard To Use Interface" that Quicken designers took too little time to create. In other words, it looks VERY incomplete. I've yet to discover removed or changed features that was accustomed to using.

But what other alternatives do we have???? 

Creating a new thread, current thread is a year old

Please reference the new conversation here: Subscription
    -Quicken Tyka
  • UKRUKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited September 2018

If you haven't seen this yet ... there's a new Option in town for Quicken 2018 for Windows.

The Quicken folk listened and have taken a step in the right direction.

In Edit / Preferences there's a new Colors preference type.
    It lets you select Background Color: White or Gray

And for those of you who like to work with the colors of graphs and charts, there's a new Color Scheme available, too.