Chase CC locking up Quicken in One Step Update.

Chase credit card download attempts  are locking up Quicken while attempting one step update in version 2016 and 2017 Using Windows 7 and Windows 10 on 2 computers. Have deactivated account and reactivated, reset account, and called Chase to delete then reauthorize account for Quicken access. No problem with 8 other financial institutions banks and credit cards. If I include Chase in one step update it locks Quicken and have to go to Task Manager to kill Quicken. Even if trying to update by itself manually. Have done validate and repair and no errors found. Does not give any error just locks the program. Tried restore of file from 1 month back and same thing happens but worked backed then. This started 2 days ago. I've been using Quicken for 20 years and never had an issue I couldn't solve till now.

Comments

• pbug56pbug56 Member
    edited December 2018
    FWIW, my Chase accounts including CC's are working normally.  But I'm using 27.1.16.14 - Windows Premium 2019 on Windows 10 Pro.
  • GeoffGGeoffG ✭✭✭✭✭ SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 27
    Try OSU with just Chase and let run through completion. It may not be locking up, but waiting for a response. Not normal, but might clear the issue.
    user since '92 | Quicken Windows Premier - Subscription | Windows 10 Pro version 1903
  • ReverettReverett Member
    edited December 2018
    Did that the first day of problem and let it run overnight. Still had to go to task manager to kill it the next morning. This has to be something locally since it locks up immediately and no time to go read anything at Chase or Quicken website's. I thought data file but a backup that was working 30 days ago does the same thing when restored.
  • splashersplasher ✭✭✭✭✭ SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited December 2018
    Direct Connect or Express Web Connect?  Look on Account List (Tools menu).
    -splasher  using Q since 1996 -  QW 2015, 2016, 2017 & Subscription  -  Win10