TD Bank Accounts Not Updating

2»

Comments

• GlennDGlennD Member
    edited December 2018

I'm ready to throw Quicken out the window and/or switch banks!  Just went to update checking account - that worked OK after I re-affirmed security settings.  Then attempted credit card account update.  Not only did it not work, but the CC account itself disappeared from the update menu, as if it doesn't exist.  Tried updating directly from the account, but that's not working either.  Any suggestions?

@Sarah, follow the TD CC thread here -- https://getsatisfaction.com/quickencommunity/topics/td-us-credit-card-support-completely-removed-fro...

In a nutshell, Quicken is aware of the issue.  I submitted a support ticket with them yesterday.  One of the posters in the above-mentioned thread did provide a workaround if you are willing to modify the downloaded QFX file.  Otherwise, we do not know when this will get fixed.

• Julie RiggsJulie Riggs Member
    edited January 2
    im new to quicken and still setting it up... 
    I also have TD Bank and was having issues but I found that you need to login to TD Bank and there is a new option that needs to be selected. Did you try that? sorry tried following all the stuff above but im under cafinated and not fully awake yet...

login to td bank and go to 

account options> account services
    scroll down to Manage Financial Tool Access on right
    and see if quicken is in there..
    I have 
    Quicken Windows 2018

Authorized 5 November 2018

I know I had issues until I got this piece figured out. somewhere in td bank I had to enable to allow quicken to download transactions.. until this was done, I couldn't get it working and now it is working great.  now to add my topic on utilities
  • Nadine HouseNadine House Member
    edited January 1