Problem printing using Windows and Quicken (version 12) for Windows (version 7)

I have been using Quicken v12 with Windows v7 for several years and despite people trying to help me with this problem, I cannot print anything from Quicken nor Windows.  I have access to  3 printers: Brother 2240, Brother 2040 and Brother DCP L2550DW.  None of them work despite downloading drivers for each of them or, when possible, using a disk that came with the printer. (2240 no longer supported by Brother).  So I have to take a picture of a report shown on my screen to use to manually enter data into my tax returns.   Some in the online world have told me it's a VM problem; others can't understand the problem.

So, is there a newer version of Quicken that I can use to print reports, etc., or that will accept and use one of the noted printers?  I tried the MAC version of Quicken but that version is not acceptable.  So please advise me as to what I can do to correct this problem.  Thanks.

Ron McGee

Answers

• Greg_the_Geek
    Greg_the_Geek SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    If you can't print from Windows, you won't be able to print from Quicken. What VM software are you using? Are any of the printers network capable?
    Quicken Subscription HBRP - Windows 10
  • Sherlock
    Sherlock Member ✭✭✭✭
    Before you'll be able to print from Quicken, you need to be able to print from Windows. 
  • RonMcGee
    RonMcGee Member
    edited February 2019