Shouldn't there already be a "transferred" transaction of some kind for each "A" security that has been moved?
Deleting an account permanently removes that account's records
from your file. Once you delete an account, there's no way to recover the
account or the information about your transactions that it contained. In
addition, Quicken deletes the account name from the Category field of all
transactions that have transfers to the account. These transactions appear as
uncategorized transactions in reports.
In most cases, we recommend that you hide or close an account