What's wrong with the Quicken Cloud?

Since 03 July 2019, I have been unable to reliably download transactions from CBC Federal Credit Union to any of my Quicken (Mac) databases. Quicken Connect (Express Web Connect) is used to download the transactions to my three Quicken (Mac) databases.

The primary error reported is CP_SERVER_ERROR:ccclient.203 with Download Error (-28) being displayed in red for each of my CBC Federal Credit Union accounts. Occasionally, I get an error reporting a problem with an AGGREGATION SERVER.

If I use Accounts > New > Checking to verify that the accounts in my databases are correctly linked to the accounts at CBC Federal Credit Union, more often than not Quicken returns an error indicating that it can't connect to CBC Federal Credit Union. The fidir.txt file contains the correct URL for connection to "CBC Federal Credit Union Port H" that I have been using since 2014 when I was participating in Quicken (Mac) Beta Tests.

I am also having similar problems with Quicken (Win) that I still use to deal with corporate acquisitions (mergers) and corporate divestitures (spin-offs) that are not yet supported in Quicken (Mac).
Tagged:

Best Answer

• M C Crockett
    M C Crockett Member ✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    @jacobs

When Quicken displays an error in a pop-up window, there is an envelope icon at the bottom right of the window. If you click on the envelope, another pop-up window is displayed that will send a report to Quicken Support that includes all of the necessary log files to resolve issues related to the error. This is a Quicken (Mac) feature.

In addition to posting the problem in the Quicken Community, I sent a note to Quicken regarding the thousands of "propKey" entries in HTTPlog.txt that have been added since 03 July 2019. As of this afternoon, the problem appears to have been resolved. I have been able to download transaction updates from CBC Federal Credit Union to my three Quicken (Mac) databases.