Transactions Disappear, Once Cleared

I've been using Quicken since 1992. A couple of weeks ago, after an update, my CLEARED transactions began to disappear from my register, causing my balance to be incorrect. I was clearing them manually when I noticed. Now, when I download transactions from my bank, and "accept" them, they also disappear, despite the fact that I have my register preferences set at "All Dates" "Any Type" "All Transactions." Obviously, I can set the register to show ONLY cleared transactions, and they show, but, moving the cleared transactions out of the main register is affecting my balance. This is maddening, and, as others have said, render my Quicken useless, after all these years. I've searched the community and found several who have been losing transactions, but none of these threads pertain to just CLEARED transactions. I've tried the "verify and repair" function, to no avail. I'm running Quicken - Home Business and Rental Property, 2019, Version R22.17, Build 27.1.22.17 in Windows 10.

Comments

• Sherlock
    Sherlock Member ✭✭✭✭
    If you haven’t already, you may want to verify the register is sorted appropriately and there aren’t any unexpected filters being applied:  open the register, select the Date column header (you want the small triangle to right of Date to point up) and Reset.
  • Randy
    Randy Member ✭✭
    > @Sherlock said:
    > If you haven’t already, you may want to verify the register is sorted appropriately and there aren’t any unexpected filters being applied:  open the register, select the Date column header (you want the small triangle to right of Date to point up) and Reset.

Thank you, Sherlock. Gave it a go...no dice. :(
  • UKR
    UKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭

Are you Syncing to Mobile/Web?
    Do you use the Mobile app on your smartphone or the Quicken on the Web feature?

If no, turn Sync off completely. You don't need it.