Quicken just spins when opening and then finally crashes

Hi everyone,

Long time Quicken user. I've been using Quicken Subscription on this laptop for 3 months now without issue. Current version shows as 27.1.23.21.

I have three files:
- File #1 has 15 years worth of data and probably 25-30 accounts (110MB)
- File #2 has 2 years worth of data and about 10 accounts (10MB)
- File #3 has about two years worth of data and only two accounts (1.7MB)

I have been jumping in and out of Files 1 and 2 multiple times per day for the past two years without any issues. I recently set up File #3 to track a couple of accounts separately. I was able to add the two accounts and do everything I needed without issue.

One thing that I was wanting to was have an account from #1 moved into #3. I read a thread where someone said the best way to do it was to make a copy of the source file, delete all of the accounts you don't need, and then export that account and import it into the target file. So I was going to follow that process. I got as far as making a copy of File #1. It is essentially listed as File1 - Copy.QDF. When I tried to open that file, Quicken opened but the screen was mostly blank. About the extent of the UI that was rendered was a little bit of the sections for the top, left, and main areas. You could see blue where main nav lives. But that was it. And the cursor is just the spinning icon. In Task Manager Quicken shows up as Not Responding. After 2-3 minutes it will finally fail to the Send Error Report window.

I have tried multiple things to resolve:
- Opening up different QDF files by double-clicking them. Same result.
- Control-clicking the Quicken icon to open up without a file. I've tried selecting a different file. Same result.
- I've tried creating a new file from the step above and it has me do the first couple of steps to sign in but then when it actually tries to get to the new account screen process it dies.
- I've rebooted many times between crashes.