Subscription Deluxe vs Premier

catonyx
catonyx Member ✭✭✭
I have been using Premier for many years since the cost difference was small. Now, due to this new subscription model, I am considering deluxe.
The official comparison chart doesn't seem very exhaustive. I would like to know more details about what I would lose.
I have gathered that x-ray, bill pay, and some similar features are not available. As well as the schedule D reports (I might miss those a little bit). For stock/funds cost basis - I definitely need to be able to see that somehow -- that would be a "show stopper" for me.
What if I have a memorized report that requires Premier?
I also believe that switch between Deluxe and Premier doesn't harm any data but I would like Quicken to say that more clearly.
And what about all the features in the investment menu? Can I still use those in deluxe? I have created customized views for investments. Like ones for retirement vs shorter term investments.
I am leaning toward Deluxe at the moment and hope I can upgrade easily if I hate the limitations.
Quicken User since ~1991

Comments

• Ps56k2
    Ps56k2 SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 2020
    I use Deluxe - and get all my required & downloaded info for stocks & mutual funds.
    I don't really use any of the Investment reports, so not sure what might go away..
    The Tax Planner (in Deluxe) has all the info and related schedule info.
    And I don't use Quicken to import into TurboTax for any financial info, I just use TTax directly and their menus to import the 1099 info from the various FI locations.
    Also - I happen to bank with Chase - and use their online website for Bill Paying.  As it turns out, I can use Quicken to interface with Chase for bill payments, and not have to use the Quicken Bill Payment 3rd party proxy offered by Quicken...

QWin - R54.16 - Win10

• splasher
    splasher SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭