I am new to quicken and would like to download all 2019 transactions from my checking account

I am new to quicken and would like to download all 2019 transactions from my checking account. Quicken only downloaded the past month. Can I down load the rest of the year?

Best Answer

Answers

• Boatnmaniac
    Boatnmaniac SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited February 2020
    Unfortunately, most FIs (Financial Institutions) will download a limited time range of transactions during your Quicken account online services set up.  The time range varies by FI and if you get you more than 6-12 wks of the most recent transactions when you set up online services you are lucky.  There is nothing in Quicken that you can do to change this.
    However, there is a work-around for this if your FI allows manual downloads of Quicken files (QFX) from your online account with them.  Before you do this, be sure to backup your Quicken file so you can recover it in case something goes wrong.
    If your bank allows manual downloads in this format (not all banks allow QFX format file manual downloads), you should be able to select the time range of transactions you want downloaded. If Quicken doesn't import the downloaded file automatically you should be prompted by your browser to either open the file in a program (Quicken) or to save the file.  If you save the file on your computer you will need to go to where it is saved and right click on it to request that the file be opened with Quicken.
    Banks often limit each download to a limited date range so you might need to repeat this process more than once with different date ranges to get all of your 2019 transactions into Quicken.