Continued Failure to Import New Securities from Brokerage Firms

jcoley2
jcoley2 Member ✭✭✭✭
First I am not new user--I have been using Quicken since 1993 and upgrade to the most recent versions often. I am currently running Quicken 2020. Version 25.10, Build 27.1.25.10. On am running this on a Mac book Pro with Parallels Desktop emulating Windows 11. I have read some other forums and have the virtual memory set at maximum (8 GBs) which apparently fixed the bug for some.

Until upgrading to 2020 last year I never, ever had an issues importing new security types from any of my 10 or so financial institutions. Last year I began seeing issues with .QFX imports for Wealthfront (they do not allow automatic download.) I would have to reboot several times to finally get the entire list of new securities to load before it would stop blowing up.

Now I am getting the exact same problem from Schwab. I have never had this problem with them and the account is 2+ years old with frequent downloads. I cannot even load the first security and there are only a few in the list.

The problem arises when the new security is not found, and when you click "No" to add it freezes.

This is clearly a major bug and Quicken needs to address. This is simply not acceptable.

Comments

• jcoley2
    jcoley2 Member ✭✭✭✭
    Any help is appreciated where to start.
  • q_lurker
    q_lurker SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    How many "new securities" are you talking about?

How many securities do you have in the file?

What type of securities are these being added?  (Options I am guessing?)
  • jcoley2
    jcoley2 Member ✭✭✭✭
    In the case of Wealthfront there could be upwards of 100+ in the file,  With E*Trade mentioned above (Schwab was incorrect) it was only 4 new transactions.  
  • jcoley2
    jcoley2 Member ✭✭✭✭
    Forgot to mention, no options, just a mix of stocks and ETFs.
  • q_lurker
    q_lurker SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭