My Credit Union Transactions Stopped Downloading A Few Days Ago

Hi. I have been using Quicken online for a few years. A while back I had an issue with downloading my credit union checking account transactions. It was telling me that it had encountered an error but all the transactions downloaded correctly.

As of a few days ago, it looks like the download is successful but the latest transactions are not downloading.

My transactions from other accounts seem to work as expected.

I have a mobile app for my credit union and that seems to work correctly. I called my credit union and they are saying it is a Quicken issue.

While I have done a backup, I am concerned that if I deactivate or delete the account and then add it back that I will lost transactions. I probably have about 8 years working of backing transactions in Quicken.

Suggestions?

Comments

• GeoffG
    GeoffG SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    I would not be so quick to deactivate/activate your account. Since you have not named the CU, it's hard to tell if there is a widespread issue. You can do a search here to see if others have posted.
    If you are not aware, going to the affected register and selecting ⚙️ > Update Now might clear the issue. Running Update Now often times clears download issues.

• Rick Bellefond
    Rick Bellefond Member ✭✭
    GeoffG thanks for responding. My credit union is University Federal Credit Union in Texas which Quicken uses University FCU.

In the past, the update now option has fixed things but it does not seem to do anything now.

An interesting thing , at least to me, is that when I went to the Account list and did the Reset command that it asked me to select the account I wanted to fix and when it listed my checking account it had the correct balance but when it was done with resetting my account still did not show the recent transactions.

It appears that with the Coronavirus that Quicken support for both telephone and chat support is closed.