Cannot reactivate 2019 QUICKEN Home and Business CD

I've been using Quicken home and business version on CD since 2014. Upgraded to 2017 and then again to 2019 last year. After installing 2019 on my computer, updating all my files to the newer version, none of my personalized categories, payee's, etc, were transferred over from 2017 to 2019. And that is a big deal to me. I did not have the time to deal with this so I uninstalled 2019 and went back to my 2017 version to finish the bookkeeping I had a deadline on. Pretty much forgot all about until recently. Currently since my 2017 version expired I no longer have had access to use it like I had before and decided to reinstall my 2019 CD. Because I had already used the activation code that came with the disc the first time I installed the program it will not let me do it again with that same code. I used the product for probably 20 minutes before I uninstalled it. I bought it at Office Max and I would just like to use it and get my taxes done. If i have to categorize everything all over again I guess I will have to do that but I really do not want tot pay $99 dollars again for something I haven't even been able to use the way I need it to work. It is even more frustrating that I cannot manually input my banking files into my unsupported 2017 version. But that's an entirely different question I have no desire to ask about. Any advice on how I can reinstall my 2019 CD of Quicken Home and Business and Rental Property would be very much appreciated.

Best Answer

• Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    Accepted Answer
    First off there should be no reason why you can't use Quicken 2017 manually, in fact for a few more days you should be able to download (support expires after the 30th).

Next all of your categories should have "transferred", in fact there isn't any file conversion between Quicken 2017 and Quicken Subscription (2018 and beyond).