BUG: Projected Balances Overcounts Recurring Transactions After Closing and Reopening Quicken

I have been using quicken for 10 yrs and primarily use Projected Balances. Sometime in 2020 after a product update an annoying bug was introduced that has ruined the software for me. Whenever I add a recurring expense, initially the projected balance works correctly and shows the correct deduction at each interval, but then when I close down Quicken and reopen, the projected balances are way off. This only impacts new transactions, not ones I had entered prior to the quicken update. For the new transaction, let's say it's $100 biweekly setup as a Manual Bill or Transfer. In the projected balance, it will now count it 6 or more times every 2 weeks, so it shows $600 being deducted biweekly instead of $100. If i hover over the graph at that point in time, it will show $100 being subtracted, but the opening balance was $1000 and the closing balance is $400, same with the register below. it's not always times 6, sometimes it doubles it, sometimes even more. if i delete the transaction and re-enter, the projections are correct until i close quicken and reopen, then the mess happens all over again. Anyone else experience this? any fix? I can't do anything with this product now and don't trust it.

Comments

• UKR
    UKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭

If you haven't rebooted Windows since you installed the latest software update, please do so now and then try Quicken again.

Still not working?

Let's start with some "Troubleshooting 101" to ensure the Quicken software is installed and updated properly and that your data file is in good working order.
    Please perform all the steps in this document in the order specified:
    Troubleshooting 101 - Fixing Software Installation and Data File Problems

• jrich75
    jrich75 Member ✭✭✭✭
    dkamer said: