Why is Quicken changing the sort I have set in my Registers?

Quicken Deluxe Version R28.10 Build 27.1.28.10 Windows Build 2004.
Since the last update, when I open a Register it changes the way I had sorted the register transactions. In all my accounts in Quicken, I sorted by date, oldest on the top, latest on the bottom. Now at least 3 times, it has reversed that sort, where the latest is on top and oldest on the bottom.
Why is it doing this? I HAVEN'T changed this myself. I've been using Quicken for at least 10 years now, I know how to sort the transactions and they have always stayed that way every time I've opened the program.

Best Answers

• Greg Semple
    Greg Semple Member ✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Yesterday, (September 11th) I received an update, v28.28, and it appears this has resolved the problem. 

Answers

• rlc256
    rlc256 Member ✭✭
    Happening to me too...
  • rlc256
    rlc256 Member ✭✭
    Additional info.. sort order changing after transaction downloads in credit cards if method is Express Web Connect. It does not seem to happen to me if method is Direct Connect.
  • Greg Semple
    Greg Semple Member ✭✭✭✭
    > @rlc256 said:
    > Additional info.. sort order changing after transaction downloads in credit cards if method is Express Web Connect. It does not seem to happen to me if method is Direct Connect.

It has changed both my credit card and checking registers. Update method is always Direct Connect. This has been happening since the August update.
  • UKR
    UKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited August 2020
    Is it possible that you're changing the sort order accidentally by clicking the mouse while moving the mouse pointer to some menu item?
    Also please check that "Remember register filters after Quicken closes" in Edit / Preferences / Register has been enabled (checkmarked).
  • rlc256
    rlc256 Member ✭✭
    Yes, true, it is possible, but I am not doing that. The register is changing the sort all on its own.
  • Quicken_Tyka