Unable to establish Citi as an Online Biller

My Quicken version and OS are in the signature field. I have been unable to successfully establish Citi as an online bill for the last week or so. I am able to complete the log on process with the process always ending with a warning message about the Citi bill needing attention because the bill was added but the next due amount is not yet available. Linking the existing reminder to the online bill reveals an empty Account number field ("Citi (Account: )"). The missing account number tells me that something is wrong between Citi and Quicken.

I have gotten the same result when trying to establish Citi as a online bill with a new test data file, so the state of my data file is not the issue.

Quicken Premier R54.16 Windows 10 Pro USA

Comments

• dianek
    dianek Member ✭✭
    what does this mean? It's my first time making payment with Quick Pay
  • dianek
    dianek Member ✭✭
    I'm worried that payment will be late and I don't understand why?
  • dianek
    dianek Member ✭✭
    Payment failed. It says online biller information not available? I tried removing the biller and adding again. Same thing. Didn't want a late fee, so I went to Citi website and paid....
  • Quicken Sarah
    Quicken Sarah Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    Hello @dianek

Thank you for taking the time to share your question with the community, although I apologize that you have not yet received a response.

I took the liberty of reviewing your internal biller profile and can verify that the Citi payment did fail, with the following internal error message:

I do not see that another payment for Citi has been scheduled so I would recommend either attempting to create another Quick Pay payment, or to log directly into the biller website to make the payment.